Migrant and Bilingual Education Department

Eric Larez
Director of Migrant and Bilingual Education Prosser School District
509-786-2881 x 2604 Office
509-786-2940 Fax
Eric.larez@prosserschools.org

Elizabeth (Lisa) Huerta
Migrant Records Clerk/Bilingual Education Secretary
509-786-2881 x 2600  Office
Elizabeth.huerta@prosserschools.org

Celina Hazzard
Migrant Recruiter
509-786-2881 x 2605  Office
509-778-1751 Cell Phone
Celina.hazzard@prosserschools.org

Guadalupe (Lupe) Maldonado
Migrant Student Advocate
509-786-1732 x 2268  Office
509-781-0733 Cell Phone
Lupe.maldonado@prosserschools.org
 
Erika Alvarez
Migrant Graduation Specialist (MGS)
509-786-1224 Office
509-781-2597 Cell Phone
Erika.alvarez@prosserschools.org

Eduardo Zepeda
Elementary Migrant Student Advocate (MSA)
509-786-2633  Office
509-781-5345 Cell Phone
Eduardo.zepeda@prosserschools.org

Resources

COVID-19 Customer Assistance Program - EXTENDED COVID-19 Customer Assistance Program - Benton PUD

Scholarships for Washington Students Scholarship deadlines are from May 31st to August 31st. Please visit the link below for more information. http://www.esd123.org/news/what_s_new/scholarships_for_washington_students

Monthly Parent Newsletters

P-EBT Resources

Pandemic EBT Flyer - English
Pandemic EBT Flyer - Spanish
Migrant Education Program P-EBT 2.0 Presentation - English
P-EBT 2.0 Recording
DSHS P-EBT Website

Wellness Screening Tip Sheet - English
Wellness Screening Tip Sheet - Spanish

ESD 123 Regional Resources
ESD 123 Student Resources


How to Navigate Zoom

Helpsheets
For technology or homework help sheets, please visit the Technology Page


Announcements

K-2 Chromebook Exchange
Please click on the link below to schedule an appointment.
Schedule appointment

General
PAC Meeting

*All meetings are from 5:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Dinner is served from 5:30 to 6:30 p.m. with the general meeting beginning at 6:00 p.m.

October 29th, 2021 (Housel Middle School North Gym)
December 10th, 2021 (New Prosser High School)
February 18th, 2022 (New Prosser High School)
March 25th, 2022 (Housel Middle School North Gym)
April 29th, 2022 (City Park across from Old PHS)
May 20th, 2022 (City Park across from Old PHS)